top of page

String Cheese Incident Release ‘Rhythm of the Road: Volume 2, Live In Las Vegas,’ Gear U


The String Cheese Incident is about to finish off 2015 with a bang! Not only does the band have a fall tour into Suwannee Hulaween coming up, but they’ve also just released Rhythm of the Road: Volume 2, Live In Las Vegas. 

Recorded live at Las Vegas’ Aladdin Theatre in July 2001, the release features the best of the best from a two-night run SCI played in Sin City. Killer versions of “Freedom Jazz Dance,” “Black and White,” “Howard,” “Mouna Bowa,” and “Shantytown” are just some of the highlights from the triple-disc effort.

Bassist Keith Mosely had this to say about the release:

“We are excited to be releasing the second installment of our Rhythm of the Road live series,” said bass player Keith Moseley.  “It’s always fun to listen back through the archives and find old shows that we consider to be important shows in our band’s history. Las Vegas is always a big party and these shows in 2001 were no different.  It was July in Vegas so it was really hot.  Everyone was really going for it musically, stretching out some long jams during these late night shows.  This compilation features some songs we’ve never really officially released like ‘Dirk,’ ‘Cedar Laurels,’ ‘Howard,’ ‘Windy Mountain,’ ‘Turn This Around’ and many others.  We are real proud of it.”

Of course, this release is perfectly timed with a huge fall tour that will see the band hitting Minneapolis, The Fillmore Detroit, and more before concluding with two nights in the Madison Square Garden Theater (we’ll see you in NYC!). The 10-show run leads up to the third annual Suwannee Hulaween, which we couldn’t be more excited about as well.

You can order Rhythm of the Road: Volume 2, Live In Las Vegas by heading to or the SCI Fidelity website. Check out the full track listing and tour dates below…

Rhythm of the Road: Volume 2, Live In Las Vegas Track Listing:

Disc 1

  1. Intro

  2. San José

  3. Got What He Wanted

  4. Freedom Jazz Dance

  5. Why You Been Gone So Long

  6. Cedar Laurels

  7. Sittin’ On Top of the World

  8. SKAT

  9. Black and White

Disc 2

  1. Get Down Tonight

  2. Howard

  3. Windy Mountain

  4. Turn This Around

  5. Daryl

Disc 3

  1. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues

  2. Desert Passage Jam

  3. Come As You Are

  4. Let It Go

  5. Dirk

  6. Mouna Bowa

  7. Aladdin Jam

  8. Shantytown

Tour Dates:

October 14 – Skyway Theatre – Minneapolis, MN

October 15 – Skyway Theatre – Minneapolis, MN

October 16 – Riverside Theatre – Milwaukee, WI

October 17 – The Fillmore Detroit – Detroit, MI

October 19 – Lifestyle Communities Pavilion Indoors – Columbus, OH

October 20 – Stage AE – Pittsburgh, PA

October 21 – F Shed at the Market – Syracuse, NY

October 22 – Orpheum Theatre – Boston, MA

October 23 – Theater at Madison Square Garden – New York, NY

October 24 – Theater at Madison Square Garden – New York, NY

October 30 – November 1 – Suwannee Hulaween – Live Oak, FL

December 31 – January 2, 2016 – 1STBANK Center – Broomfield, CO


bottom of page