top of page

Flying Lotus Update: Album Art, Tracklisting, Captain Murphy’s Origin

youre dead flylo

Flying Lotus’ much-anticipated You’re Dead LP is due out in October via Warp Records. While we’ll have to wait patiently for the genius’ new material in full, this week has been full of visual teasers and audio snippets.

It started with the release of his tracklisting. One by one, FlyLo released original art for each track on his album along with the title and artist featured (if there is one). The art is done by artist Shintaro Kago. It is sick, to say the least. Here’s a sneak peak at one, but to check all of them head to FlyLo’s Tumblr.

The tracklisting ends up looking like this, with delicious collabs with Herbie Hancock, Kendrick Llama, Snoop Dogg, alter-ego Captain Murphy, Niki Randa, Thundercat and more. Check the trailer complete with snippets below.

01 Theme02 Tesla [ft. Herbie Hancock]03 Cold Dead04 Fkn Dead05 Never Catch Me [ft. Kendrick Lamar]06 Dead Man’s Tetris [ft. Snoop Dogg and Captain Murphy]07 Turkey Dog Coma08 Stirring09 Coronus, the Terminator10 Siren Song [ft. Angel Deradoorian]11 Turtles12 Ready Err Not13 Eyes Above14 Moment of Hesitation [ft. Herbie Hancock]15 Descent Into Madness [ft. Thundercat]16 The Boys Who Died in Their Sleep [ft. Captain Murphy]17 Obligatory Cadence18 Your Potential / The Beyond [ft. Niki Randa]19 The Protest

And speaking of Captain Murphy, today we get a little look in to where this enigmatic rapper came from…


bottom of page